Update … 2017

Hi there

OK, so it’s been a while since I’ve written here – did you miss me?  I’ve been otherwise occupied if the truth be known.  Sadly, I’ve not managed to get much painting or drawing done in the last few years… however, I have been busy creating cards – yes, you heard me right.  I’ve been working on a range of different cards using all sorts of different media ranging from Marker Pens to Distress Inks and Distress Oxide Inks.  I’ve been doing a lot of stamping too and using my lovely Spectrum Noir pens (of which I have a full set -oops).

Anyway, recently I discovered a new medium which I’ve officially in love with and which has brought me full circle back to watercolour (my first love from school days).  Brusho’s – have you heard of them?  They are just the best!  Not got the full set just yet… but bet it won’t be long either – especially since I’ve now discovered a discount art store who have them at a reasonable price… :¬)

brusho - blue flowers May 17

This is my first ‘real’ brusho painting that I did.  I did mess around with them first on my cards which I will show you on another post, but this was the first painting which I did and absolutely loved….  So much so that I framed it and gave it to my father for Fathers Day.

Brusho’s are crystal water colour pigment which react beautifully with water.  You can ‘sprinkle’ and then ‘spritz’ for amazing results, or use the crystals on a damp paintbrush and let them spread in the water for amazing effects.

brushos

Leave a Reply

