Work which I have completed …

I have been concentrating on animal portraits recently and have managed to put together a small portfolio including dogs, cats and the odd horse….

I have been working in soft pastel and conte pencil on white paper/card and also on black card.  I have also done one drawing of a cat on velour paper – that was different but did really enjoy it so am thinking that I’ll be doing a lot more of that.

You can see my pics at http://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/ArtbySterley – at the moment there are only my work there, but I will soon be loading Vance’s work too.

Meantime, here are a few of my works to whet your appetite for the different.

 

donut

Donut belongs to an old school friend of mine. I love the way he smiles for this picture

The inspiration for Shadow horse is taken from a black and white photograph which I saw and fell in love with.

This puppy looks so sad that I had to draw him. He really does seem to be begging for something doesn’t he?

I just love the way this one turned out. My first attempt on velour paper and what fun it was to do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

